Snapshots: My 25th Birthday on Poon Hill, Nepal

Being in Nepal, essentially one can’t not go trekking at least once.  Having never done any kind of trekking before, I was eager to head out and enjoy the scenery of Nepal.  After looking at the different treks we could do, and considering the fact that we haven’t been doing any kind of specific physical training for intense trekking, we chose to head out to Poon Hill.  It’s a two-day trek up to Ghorepani, and then another hour trek up to the top of the hill at 4:30am the next day, where you can see the stunning Anapurna mountain range as the sun rises.

I’m going to write a longer, more specific post about the actual experience about trekking up to Poon Hill–it was a hell of an experience–but for now just some photos of the view!  Oh yeah, and this was on my 25th birthday, a memorable one for sure.

anapurnas

Watching the sun rise over the Anapurnas

happy birthday

Happy birthday to me, I made it!

coupley

Me and my awesomely encouraging man!

6 responses to “Snapshots: My 25th Birthday on Poon Hill, Nepal

Leave a Reply

