Finishing up the Clubmynx Push-Up Challenge

If you’ve been following me for awhile, you may remember my post back in December about the Clubmynx Christmas Push-Up Challenge.  Essentially, the studio I teach at challenged our staff, students, and family and friends to see how many collective push-ups we could do during the Christmas break from classes.  Well, even though I’m on the other side of the world, I’ve been doing my push-ups!

As of today my push-up count is  530.  I’m determined to make that either 550 or 600 by the last day (I like nice, even numbers) which is January 17th, 2014.  Here’s a few snapshots of where I’ve been fitting my push-ups in while in Asia.

push-ups

In Langkawi at Saluna Guesthouse (the one with all the cats!)

push-up

On the beach in Langkawi (a good way to work on form–take a photo of yourself doing a push-up! Yikes! Didn’t realize my neck was that low)

push-ups

At the villa we’re staying at in Bangtao on Phuket. Pool-side push-ups? Don’t mind if I do…

I’ve loved the push-up challenge so far, it’s a fantastic motivator to stay in shape while on the road.  Wonder what’ll be next…?

One response to “Finishing up the Clubmynx Push-Up Challenge

  1. Pingback: Clubmynx Push-Up Challenge Total! | offtoanywhere·

Leave a Reply

