A Taste of Home: “Truck Got Stuck” by Corb Lund

I’m a country-music-loving girl at heart. There’s a sense of nostalgia that comes with it, bringing back fun childhood memories from all of Saskatchewan.
I’ve been sitting in my dorm room, writing blog posts and listening to a mess of country music when this song came on. Even if you’re not a country fan, I highly suggest listening to it purely for the entertainment value of the lyrics.
It gave me a bit of a giggle and thoughts of driving across the prairie at home. I hope some of you can enjoy it as much as I did šŸ™‚
Cheers!
Kate

4 responses to “A Taste of Home: “Truck Got Stuck” by Corb Lund

  1. And does it remind you of a certain snowy, wet back alley with not one, not two but three vehicles stuck (one being the tow truck)? It brings it all back to me! Isn’t it great that something that starts out badly ends up being a great family story!

Leave a Reply

