Taking off!

So I know I said I would have my packing list for Asia up today, and clearly I failed on that front.  The day before taking off gets … well busy is a drastic understatement.

I’ve spent the day running here there and all around, getting things in order, printing off boarding passes, and enjoying some quality time with my family.  I still don’t really feel like I’m leaving.  It just feels like another hectic night.  I’m not entirely sure when it will hit me–maybe at the airport, maybe waiting to board, maybe on the plane, or stepping out into Tokyo for the first time.  Or maybe it’ll be a month later when I realize This is my life for the next while.

And now I’m off to finish packing up my things, and then attempting to sleep for a few hours before heading to the airport first thing.  When we started planning this trip to Asia six months ago, it felt like it was ages away.  Now it’s just hours.  Strange.

 

I’ll try to post my packing list within the next few days!  Cheers everyone.

Leave a Reply

