Packing for Take-Off

Less than 48 hours until taking off with my backpack to Asia.    I’ll be posting my full-blown packing list tomorrow (hopefully).  But for now, here are some photos of the final pack for the plane.

 

Backpack contents for Asia

Absolutely everything that I’m taking on our trip.

Packed up for Asia
And everything packed up in my backpack and carry-on. Also have my DSLR in the case, and my clothing for the plane.

 

 

 

 

7 responses to “Packing for Take-Off

    • I’m sure if you ask my friends or family “organized” would not be a word they would use to describe me. But for something like this, I think I’d go crazy without the organization! Happy flight to Peru! How long are you there for?

      • Thanks. I am only planning on spending a few days in Peru before I head into Bolivia to take some Spanish classes. Eventually I will make it down to Chile where I will be working in a hostel for a few months.

        Its the night before my flight and I still have n’t finished packing! I definitely need to get more organised!

  1. Hello Kate! I was googling packing lists for Southeast Asia and came across your blog, and I see you’re about to leave on your trip! I leave in about a month and I’m so jealous that you are going to Japan, that would have been my first choice if I wasnt on such a tight budget! I wish you safe flights and travels and I’ll be following your trip on here, good luck to you!

    • Hi! So glad you stopped by. We’re only staying in Japan a couple weeks, as it is super expensive. Where abouts are you heading in SE Asia? I’m sure you’ll have a fantastic trip!

      • Standard route: Thailand, Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam, and I want to get India in there if I have the funds left over! Where else will you guys be headed after Tokyo?

      • Nice! India is a very cool place, I was there a few years ago for a short trip. After Toyko we’ll be off to Hiroshima and Kyoto, then Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand, Laos, Myanmar, Nepal, Malaysia, Indonesia and then Aus or NZ. Maybe Singapore? Or somewhere? We’re flexible! Safe travels!

Leave a Reply

