12 Piece Classic Packing List Spring 2013 from TravelFashionGirl

One of my favourite travel blogs to visit is Fashion Travel Girl.  Now, I don’t consider myself a “fashionista” by any means, however this blog has great advice for any female traveler.  And, let’s face it, traveling as a girl is a a wee bit different than traveling as a guy.  Clothing options are one big difference than Braydon and I have both noticed while packing (he admits that there’s a lot more to think about as a female traveling, particularly traveling to more conservative countries).  For example, having clothing that is light enough for hot weather, but still covers enough to be respectful of local cultures was a bit tricky to navigate when I started packing (enter the pashmina/scarf/sarong, more on that later).

That said, Travel Fashion Girl provides articles and advice on these kinds of issues, which I have found to be super helpful.  I also love their packing lists!  Here’s the list that I’m more-or-less traveling with (with a few alterations).

12 Piece Classic Packing List Spring 2013

My packing list post will be coming next week (the week before we leave–eek!) so you can check out exactly what I’ll be carry around on my trip!

2 responses to “12 Piece Classic Packing List Spring 2013 from TravelFashionGirl

Leave a Reply

