Active Weekend at The Battlefords

My family has always gone camping in the summer, and in the last several years my parents have rented out a seasonal campsite at The Battlefords Provincial Park.  It’s been great, we can sneak out for a weekend or a a full week without worrying about hitching up the trailer and setting up.  I spent the last weekend at the lake with my family, and, as much as I spent plenty of time lounging around, relaxing and reading, it was also a very active weekend!

Kayaking with my mom in the mid-day sun, with my dad in the evening, and the walking path at the park

Kayaking with my mom in the mid-day sun, with my dad in the evening, and the walking path at the park

Between 2 hours kayak trips each day, handstands and walks along the water, and a few pliè squats and reverse curls for good measure, I got my weekend workout in!  It doesn’t have to be much, to do something to stay in shape.  Hope everyone else had a great weekend.  Here’s a picture of one of my handstands.  And don’t forget to keep up stretching while using those muscles, nothing worse than waking up with some majorly tight muscles after a weekend of fun.

Thanks to my mom for the great photo!

Thanks to my mom for the great photo!

2 responses to “Active Weekend at The Battlefords

Leave a Reply

