Tasteful town

I just quickly wanted to share this link to a letter in my local newspaper the other day.  It’s written by a couple who moved to Saskatoon from Sydney, Australia, and in it they discuss the joyful experience that Taste of Saskatchewan was for them.  I personally think we have some awesome people in Saskatoon, but it’s great to hear from someone who comes from such a different place that they have had the same experience with the people here.  It’s a quick read, but certainly made me proud to be from Saskatoon.  Enjoy Tasteful town!

A Taste of Saskatchewan

A Taste of Saskatchewan
(Image from tourismsaskatoon.com)

 

P.S. I went to Taste of Saskatchewan, and had delectable deep fried pickles, a steak taco, and s’mores.  It was glorious.

To check out more of the things I want to do at home before I leave for my trip, check out My Before-I-Leave Bucket List.

Leave a Reply

